Click any column header to sort. Starting price sorts by approximate USD/month; 'custom' sorts last.
| Builder | Starting price | Free plan | Integrations | Billing unit | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| n8n Workflow automation + AI agent nodes (low-code) | €20/mo (Starter, billed annually) | Self-hosted Community Edition free; Cloud has a free trial (1,000 executions, no card) | All integrations on every plan (count not stated on pricing page) | Workflow executions (whole run, not per step) | Technical builders who want control and self-hosting |
| Make Visual automation with AI agents | Core ~ $9–12/mo annual (10k credits, unconfirmed) | Yes: 1,000 credits/month, 2 active scenarios, 15-min interval | 3,500+ apps (pricing page); affiliate page says 3,000+ | Credits (most module actions = 1 credit) | Non-developers building branching visual workflows |
| Zapier Agents Automation platform with AI agents, chatbots, MCP | $19.99/mo (Professional); Agents Pro $33.33/mo billed annually | Yes: Zapier Free plan; Agents free tier 400 activities/month | 9,000+ apps | Tasks (Zaps) / activities (Agents) | Teams already on Zapier wanting agents across 9,000+ apps |
| Lindy AI teammate / assistant agents | $29.99/user/mo (3,000 credits) | $50 free credits for 7 days, no card | 1,500+ integrations + MCP | Credits, pooled across team | Teams wanting a ready-made AI assistant in Slack/email |
| Relevance AI AI workforce / multi-agent platform | Enterprise / talk to sales | Not shown on pricing page (only Enterprise listed on 2026-10-15) | 2,000+ integrations | Actions + vendor credits | Companies building sales/support agent teams |
| Gumloop No-code AI agents & workflows | $37/mo (Pro) | 14-day free trial of Pro | Not stated on pricing page | Credits | Ops/marketing teams building agents without code |
| Activepieces Open-source automation + agents | $20/mo flat (Plus) | Yes, free forever (no card); self-host option | 760+ integrations | Credits ($0.007/credit overage) | Budget/open-source teams wanting n8n-style control |
| Botpress AI agent / chatbot builder | $150/mo billed annually (Plus) | Yes: 100 conversations, no overages | Webchat, WhatsApp, Slack and more (count not stated) | Conversations + AI spend | Customer-facing chat agents |
| Dify Open-source agentic workflow / LLM app platform | $590/workspace/yr (Professional) | Yes: Sandbox (200 message credits); Community Edition self-host | Marketplace of tools & models (count not stated) | Message credits / workspace | Developers building LLM apps and RAG agents |
| Voiceflow CX voice & chat agent platform | Usage-based / request pricing | Free trial, no card (agency track) | API integrations; any major LLM (count not stated) | Usage-based | CX teams and agencies building support agents |
Price changes, new features, and frontier model updates — one short email a week.